top of page

5/5 ⭐ | The Placeholder by Lynda Wolters


Serenade Kincaid is a newly divorced forty-something that is down on herself and her luck. After watching her best friend start to spiral, Carolyn (Serenade's boss) suggests a placeholder- just a guy to hook up with until the real deal comes along. Her friends set her up with Zac, a self-proclaimed "bad boyfriend" just looking for a good time.


At first Serenade finds it liberating until she starts seeing him too frequently and throws all pre-set boundaries out the window. She puts him on the back burner as she continues to date and give other guys a chance. Just when things couldn't get any worse, something happens that no one saw coming.


This book is a wonderful story, sometimes fun and sometimes tragic this is one that will pull at your heartstrings. There were times when I wanted to scream "What are you doing?!" but the relationship with Zac kept me turning the pages to find out how it was going to go.

I recommend this book for fans of Your Place Or Mine and Bridget Jones series.


The overall theme of friendship and love is evident throughout with a true message of what really should matter. Read this one with your best friend when you are in the need for a good cry.


Click the Book to Get Your Copy!



19 views0 comments
bottom of page